5. What is the difference between SLT access and Teacher access?

5. What is the difference between SLT access and Teacher access?

Please note: The person who holds the admin account will automatically have SLT access. 

When adding teachers to SATs Companion, the admin will have the option to assign (SLT or teacher) access to a teacher. Access can be changed when necessary. 
Please click here to read our knowledge bank article on how to assign access.

Teacher access:
·         Can be assigned 1 or more classes/groups. 
·         Can set tasks (formative and summative) to the class(es) they are assigned to. 
·         Can view the tasks they have set. 
·         Can archive tasks. 
·         Can view the data for the pupils they are assigned to. 
·         Can add groups for their assigned class (and allocate members of their class to these). 
·         Can edit pupil information for the pupils they are assigned to (this includes name, class and login information). 
·         Can set rewards for the class they are assigned to. 
·         Can view the school’s licence breakdown. 
·         Can view all resources and video lessons. 
·         Can request additional licenses. 
·         Can only view reports for the class/ pupils they are assigned to. 
·         Can generate user login letters and slips for assigned pupils.
·         Can add new pupils.



SLT access: 
·         Are assigned to all classes/ groups under the school’s account. 
·         Can set tasks (formative and summative) to all classes/groups. 
·         Can view the data for all pupils within the school’s account. 
·         Can add groups.
·         Have access to assign any pupil to any group. 
·         Can view all groups added by other teachers. 
·         Can see all tasks set by other teachers. 
·         Can edit pupil information for all pupils using the school’s account (including name, class, and login information)
·         Can set rewards for any task set (this can be to any class/ group/ pupil). 
·         Can add and edit teacher information. 
·         Can generate user login letters and slips for all pupils. 
·         Can edit class names and add classes. 
·         Can view the school's licence breakdown.
·         Can request additional licenses. 
·         Can view all resources and video lessons. 
·         Can edit the school’s account settings. 
·         Can delete teacher accounts. 
·         Can delete pupil accounts. 
·         Can complete the transfer process.
·         Can view reports for all pupils/ classes.      
·         Can reactivate deleted pupils.